Returning Student: LVN needing pre-req to bridge to RN program. PLEASE HELP

Alex_A
edited July 2020 in Plan Your Degree
I am a returning student. I recieved my AS as a Licensed Vocational Nurse in 2014. Now I am returning and pursuing an LVN-RN bridge program. I have registered already. How long will it be processed for before I can register for classes at the college of my choice? Also If classes are full for fall 2020 and spring 2021 can I apply to multiple other community colleges that offer pre-requisite courses need to bridge an LVN/RN program. It's been frustrating not being able to get back into my local college. I just need a microbiology course to be able to bridge. Please help. I  have been on this saga to get my RN for almost 10 years. It's been a long trying journey from having a university program shutdown and then having so many colleges being already full/ waitlisted before having the chance to try.  I am thankful to have my lvn but getting back into school again is frustrating. I just wonder if I am ever enough to keep advancing. If anyone can give guidance, any nursing mentors, counselors out there would be greatly appreciated.

Answers

• Angelica
    edited July 2020
    Hello Alex,